TS100 Soldering Iron – The ultimate soldering iron for FPV (and at all!)

TS100 Soldering Iron – The ultimate soldering iron for FPV (and ever!)

The TS100 – the soldering iron for all cases

In the FPV scene, you can argue super: Everyone has their subjective views, why one propeller is better than the other … and the frame flies better than this. But the TS100 is different: Here, everyone seems united: the TS100 is the best FPV soldering iron! A consensus rarely experienced otherwise.

TS100 digital soldering iron
TS100 digital soldering iron

The advantages of the TS100

I’ll just do that in bullet points:

  • Set-up time
    The speed until the TS100 has reached its working temperature is simple  ?! I do not know anyone else who heats so fast. It’s always a blast to look at the small display and watch the numbers go by.
  • Portable
    TS100 is really tiny, light and has a huge advantage: it has a standard power connector, to which a with an adapter cable 4S or 6S batterycan be connected, so you can perform from the power grid and out in the field repairs and soldering work.
  • Weight and workmanship
    The TS 100 is hardly bigger and heavier than a pen. This, of course, makes him the ideal companion for the road. But still it is not a second-class device: The workmanship is impeccable and the soldering tips meet the highest demands.
  • Display and open firmware
    On the tiny but still very readable display, you get the temperature or the status (Standby, Hot …) displayed. Yes, the TS100 has a standby mode, because an acceleration sensor reveals the firmware whether the soldering iron is being used and turns it off when not in use in standby and later or drives him from the standby lightning fast again by simply put it in the Hand takes. That’s fascinating!
    The firmware is also Flashbar, there are already mods for the TS 100 and you can also program something yourself.
TS100 soldering iron soldering tips
Various soldering tips for the TS100

 

All in all, the TS100 is simply an incredibly awesome product. I do not know anybody who was not fascinated after holding it in their hands and not one who did not have a big grin on their face after counting the 350 degrees in 15 seconds.

The disadvantages of the TS100

Yes, they are also available with this soldering iron. But it is already said: The disadvantages are negligible compared to the advantages:

  • Equipment

    • Power Supply
      There is no PSU included with the TS100. Therefore, when buying make sure that you also buy a power adapter.
    • Adapter cable
      The great strength of the piston is just that it can be operated on a Lipo battery. I would have been very happy to see an XT60 adapter in the pack. With the help of the XT60 cable, you can then solder independently of the socket.
    • Station
      The soldering iron has a thin Stifform and no feet to support, so a bracket is needed, so you do not touch if you want to put down the TS100.
  • Soldering tip remove only with Imbus
    Here one could again something points if the soldering tip would be changeable without tools. Because even in the beautiful black cardboard packaging you get the piston only if you remove the soldering tip with an Imbus. But that’s really whining at the highest level now.

My experiences with the TS100

I’m a big fan of the TS 100 Digital Programmable Soldering Iron. I have not touched anybody since I own this one.
In addition, I do not even use the power supply – because, with our power supply, the connection cable is quite heavy – with the XT60 adapter cable and a 4S battery leads the soldering iron not only easier – I am also location independent. So far, I’ve done all the work on my 3 “racer with the TS

And to be able to solder something in the field is simply awesome. It is seldom needed, but if: Then the TS100 is the one who makes the difference between “Goes nothing, has to go home” and a nice flying day!

TS100 Digital Soldering Iron Soldering Iron

buy recommendation

YES!!! Get the thing. You will not regret it.

The TS is available at Amazon and especially cheap at Banggood.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

TS100 Lötkolben – Der ultimative Lötkolben für FPV (und überhaupt!)

Der TS100 – Der Lötkolben für alle Fälle

In der FPV Szene kann man sich ja super streiten: Jeder hat seine subjektiven Ansichten, warum der eine Propeller besser sei als der Andere… und der Frame besser fliegt als dieser. Aber beim TS100 ist das anders: Hier scheinen sich alle einig: der TS100 ist der beste FPV Lötkolben! Ein Konsens den man sonst selten erlebt.

TS100 Digital Lötkolben
TS100 Digital Lötkolben

Die Vorteile des TS100

Ich mache das jetzt einfach mal in Stichpunkten:

  • Rüstzeit
    Die Geschwindigkeit bis der TS100 seine Arbeitstemperatur erreicht hat ist einfach 🤩! Ich kenne keinen anderen, der so schnell erhitzt. Es ist wirklich jedes mal eine Wonne auf das kleine Display zu schauen und die Gradzahlen vorbeirauschen zu sehen.
  • Portabel
    Der TS100 ist wirklich winzig, leicht und hat einen riesen Vorteil: er hat einen standardisierten Stromanschluss, an welchem mit einen Adapterkabel ein 4S oder 6S Akku angeschlossen werden kann, damit kann man unabhängig vom Stromnetz auch draußen auf dem Feld Reparaturen und Lötarbeiten durchführen.
  • Gewicht und Verarbeitung
    Der TS 100 ist kaum größer und schwerer als ein Stift. Das macht ihn natürlich zum Idealen Begleiter für Unterwegs. Aber trotzdem ist es kein Gerät zweiter Klasse: Die Verarbeitung ist tadellos und die Lötspitzen erfüllen höchste Ansprüche.
  • Display und offene Firmware
    Auf dem winzigen aber trotzdem sehr gut ablesbaren Display bekommt man die Temperatur oder den Status (Standby, Hot…) angezeigt. Ja, der TS100 hat einen Standby-Modus, denn ein Beschleunigungssensor verrät der Firmware ob der Lötkolben gerade genutzt wird und schaltet ihn bei Nicht-Nutzung in Standby und später auch ab oder fährt ihn aus dem standby blitzschnell wieder hoch indem man ihn einfach in die Hand nimmt. Das ist faszinierend!
    Die Firmware ist zudem noch Flashbar, es gibt schon Mods für den TS 100 und man kann auch selber etwas programmieren.
TS100 Lötkolben Lötspitzen
Verschiedene Lötspitzen für den TS100

 

Alles in allem ist der TS100 einfach ein unglaublich geiles Produkt. Ich kenne keinen, der nicht fasziniert war nachdem er ihn einmal in der Hand gehalten hat und keinen, der nicht ein großes Grinsen auf dem Gesicht hatte nachdem die 350 Grad innerhalb von 15 Sekunden hochgezählt haben.

Die Nachteile des TS100

Ja, die gibt es auch bei diesem Lötkolben. Aber es sei jetzt schon gesagt: Die Nachteile sind gegenüber den Vorteilen zu vernachlässigen:

  • Die Ausstattung

    • Netzteil
      Es liegt dem TS100 kein Netzteil bei. Deshalb unbedingt beim Kauf darauf achten, dass man auch ein Netzteil dazu kauft.
    • Adapterkabel
      Die große stärke des Kolbens ist ja gerade, dass er an einem Lipo-Akku betrieben werden kann. Ich hätte mich deshalb sehr gefreut, schon in der Packung einen XT60-Adapter zu sehen. Mit Hilfe des XT60-Kabels kann man dann unabhängig von der Steckdose löten.
    • Station
      Der Lötkolben hat eine Dünne Stifform und keine Füße zum abstützen, deshalb ist eine Halterung nötig, damit ihr nix abfackelt wenn ihr den TS100 ablegen wollt.
  • Lötspitze abnehmen nur mit Imbus
    Hier hätte man nochmal etwas punkten können wenn die Lötspitze ohne Werkzeug wechselbar wäre. Denn auch in die schöne schwarze Kartonverpackung bekommt man den Kolben nur, wenn man mit einem Imbus die Lötspitze entfernt. Aber das ist jetzt wirklich jammern auf Höchstem Niveau.

Meine Erfahrungen mit dem TS100

Ich bin ein Riesen-Fan des TS 100 Digital Programmable Soldering Iron. Ich habe seit ich diesen besitze keinen Anderen angefasst.
Außerdem benutze ich nicht mal das Netzteil – denn bei unserem Netzteil ist das Anschlusskabel recht schwer – mit dem XT60 Adapterkabel und einem 4S Akku führt der Lötkolben sich nicht nur leichter – ich bin auch ortsunabhängiger. Bisher habe ich alle Arbeiten an meinem 3″ Racer mit dem TS gemacht

Und im Feld etwas löten zu können ist einfach der Hammer. Es wird zwar selten benötigt, aber wenn: Dann ist der TS100 derjenige, der den Unterschied zwischen „Geht nix, muss nach Hause“ und einem schönen Flugtag macht!

TS100 Digital Lötkolben Soldering Iron

Kaufempfehlung

JA!!! Holt euch das Ding. Ihr werdet es nicht bereuen.

Den TS gibt es bei Amazon und besonders günstig bei Banggood.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.